

Arthritis Health Professions Association Annual General Meeting

February 21th, 2024 7:00 - 9:00 pm EST Zoom platform - Preregistration Required

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome / Call to order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Passing of the Approved 2023 AHPA Annual General Meeting Minutes
- 4. Selection of the 2024 Minutes Approving Committee
- 5. President's report Samantha Holmgren (posted on the AHPA Website in Annual Report)
- 6. Strategic Pillar / Committee / SIG reports (posted to the AHPA Website in Annual Report)

o Knowledge Translation Paul Adam
o Engagement Michelle Bridge
o Sustainability Samantha Holmgren
o Research Karine Toupin-April
o ACPAC SIG Julie Herrington

8. Executive reports

Treasurer's report – Mary Ellen Marcon

- Financial Report and Approval of the 2023 Review Engagement (as presented)
- Approval of 2024 Proposed Budget
- Appointment of Public Accountant for 2024
- 9. **Election of Board Directors** Samantha Holmgren
 - President-Elect
 - Secretary
 - Professional and Career Development Chair
 - Membership Chair
- 10. Introduction of the 2024-25 Board
- 11. Other Business
- 12. Adjournment



Awards Presentation

February 21th, 2024 7:00 - 9:00 pm EST

RESEARCH GRANTS

- Research Operating Grant (\$10,000) Presented by Karine Toupin-April, Research Committee Chair
- 2. **Seed Funding Grant (\$5,000)** Presented by Karine Toupin-April, Research Committee Chair
- 3. **Seed Funding Grant (\$5,000)** Presented by Karine Toupin-April, Research Committee Chair

AWARDS

- Clinical Innovation Award Presented by Paul Adam, Professional & Career Development Interim Chair
- 2. Carolyn Thomas Award Presented by Karine Toupin-April, Research Committee Chair
- 3. Barbara Hanes Memorial Award Presented by Samantha Holmgren, President
- 4. **Best Trainee Abstract Award –** Presented by Karine Toupin-April, Research Committee Chair
- 5. **Extraordinary Service Award** Presented by Samantha Holmgren, President
- 6. **Lifetime Achievement Award** Presented by Samantha Holmgren, President
- 7. **Appreciation Awards** Presented by Samantha Holmgren, President
- 8. Adjourn